2011 IOM Worlds Championship.

IOM ICA wish to congratulate MYA, West Kirby Sailing Club, their volunteers and the organizing committee for the great event we have just finished in West Kirby.

We would like also to congratulate Peter Stollery (GBR) and Brad Gibson (GBR) for their performance in all conditions of wind and waves and also for their demonstration of sportsmanship at a high level. With his consistent sailing throughout the week, Peter demonstrated that he is a worthy IOM World Champion.


2011 marks the first year for the Geoff Smale Memorial Corinthian Spirit award. In this first year the award has been presented to Bill Butler (AUS) for his demonstration of fair sailing. Congratulations to Bill.

The winner of the Masters award for 2011 was Graham Bantock who continues to sail at a high level in our major events.

IOM ICA is currently discussing the options for the 2012 Europeans with 2 countries (Israel and Spain), and is ready to welcome applications for hosting the 2013 Worlds.

Olivier Cohen

Final Results

2011 IOM World Championships. Allocation of places.

Allocation of places for the IOM 2011 World Championship in Great Britain Taken from IOM Class Championship Rules
The maximum number of boats shall be 76.
The initial closing date shall be February 27th, 2011.
The allocation of places shall take place by March, 12th 2011.

Download:   Allocation_GBR_2011_final

2011 World Championships

The 2011 IOM World Championships has been awarded to GBR and West Kirby sailing club.
Additional informations such as dates will be confirmed shortly.
Congratulations to GBR and West Kirby Sailing club !

Olivier Cohen
Vice-chairman (Events)