Voting Strength For 2014 Annual General Meeting

See  revised document  here . 

Please find below the listing of owner counts as supplied by each NCA. The voting strength of each country is shown in the two right columns and is based on the table as published in the Regulations of the IOM ICA.
Please note that three NCAs have not submitted owner counts for this year. Those are the countries shown in red. In spite of numerous messages sent to these NCAs there have been no replies. Effective with this announcement, those countries will not be allowed to participate in this year’s AGM and will not be included in the allocation of entry spaces
for the 2015 Worlds Championship Regatta.

Barry Fox, Secretary IOM ICA October 27, 2014

2013 AGM Results

New Executive Committee 2014-2015 Elected by acclamation:
Chairman: Fred Rocha (USA).
Secretary: Barry Fox (CAN).
Treasurer: David Turton (AUS).
VC Technical: Robert Grubisa (CRO).
VC Events: Olivier Cohen (FRA).
VC Measurement: Lawrie Neish (CAN).
VC InfoComms: Pedro Egea (ESP)

Proposal: Change to CCR 8.6.1(ii): Passed  . For: 82. Againts: 23

Download pdf detail file: 2013_IOMICA_AGM_Voting_Results

2013 IOM ICA Annual General Meeting

Meeting Agenda

1. Call To Order
2. Confirm Quorum
3. Approve Agenda
4. Declare Voting Strength
5. Election of Officers
5.1. Chairman
Nominations for Fred Rocha (USA) for the position of Chairman have been
received from CAN and BRA Continue reading